Home > Uncategorized > Beware: This Geek is Armed…

Beware: This Geek is Armed…

I’ve been a smoker (on and off) for 10 years, having quit at least 5 or 6 times in the past… I think this attempt is #7. I’ve always quit whenever I’ve been pregnant (3 times), and there have been times where I’ve tried to quit under pressure from a spouse or family member. This time, I’m tired of my lungs feeling like I just inhaled a vat of pudding and the shortness of breath I feel whenever I try to exercise on my Wii Fit program.

Started the Nicoderm CQ program today, first patch is itching on my left arm, and feeling predominantly homicidal with a dash of “can’t stop crying for the life of me and don’t have a good reason for it” thrown in to keep things exciting. I got into knitting during my last pregnancy (2008/2009) to keep my hands busy so as to not feel the urge to smoke as strongly… Unfortunately, I’ve had a lot of dental work done and with my tooth pain I can’t chew gum or suck on candy, plus I’m trying to lose weight so I’m trying to keep myself from eating when I feel the urge to smoke. I’ve been awake and cigarette-free for only two hours and I already feel the urge to beat someone with my knitting bag.

Here’s hoping that knitting socks and painting Warhammer miniatures can keep me sedate enough to not take the stress of quitting out on my blissfully-unaware toddler…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

