Home > Knitting, Random Weirdness, Store > Idle hands…

Idle hands…

I really can’t stand my attention deficit disorder. It sets me on the path to insanity on a regular basis. Having A.D.D. and a knitting addiction is a disturbing combination, also. I have at least 4 projects on the go at any given moment, and am constantly kept in check by my poor husband so that I don’t go spending a ton of money we don’t have at Michael’s or Jo-Ann’s.

I have decided to learn how to crochet and knit jewelry. Severe self-control has kept me from splurging on the supplies for such an endeavor. Instead, I shall attempt to finish my first major Etsy store product line. I’ve also gotten orders for at least three other custom projects, ranging from amigurumi toys to full-sized blankets.

You’d think such things would be enough to keep me busy… Not so much. I still manage to convince myself that the shinies need me…

And now, I leave you with the somewhat amusing visual of the yarn I’m currently wrestling with for a friend’s order…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

