Home > Random Weirdness > On the plus side, at least the rodents aren’t armed…

On the plus side, at least the rodents aren’t armed…

Last night, whilst tripping on back pain medication, I opened my writing program (shameless advertisement for yWriter, since it’s awesome) and started typing. And typing…

I’m not certain that any of the 231 words that resulted from that 10 minute spazz-session make much sense, but I’m toying with the idea of expanding on it…

Also, whilst medicated, I came up with many possible blog post titles that would be truly awesome to use. They also smack of insanity and a hint of perversity towards furry things. I think I’ll make it my goal to use each one of them by the end of the year. I already used the first one!

Edit: I have linked blog entries using titles from the list below, where appropriate…

  • On the plus side, at least the rodents aren’t armed…
  • We’re running out of hot sauce for the piñata.
  • Maybe we should reconsider the wombats.
  • Tap-dancing on the ceiling should be an art form.
  • It’s like Demerol for the soul.
  • Please don’t feed the ninjas.
  • My flux capacitor can beat up your flux capacitor…
  • Hey, your foot doesn’t belong in there!
  • Remember the way you came in. There will be a test.
  • On some level, I always knew it would come down to a choice between me and a bag of Fritos…
  • It’s hard to appreciate your opinion when it’s muffled by the walls of your rectum…
  • Catapults are for people who are too damned lazy to fling themselves through the air using more creative methods.
  • …As opposed to the “I really think you’re awesome, let’s hug it out…” sort of homicide?
  • Please pardon my yarn vomit…
  • In hindsight, perhaps the rocket fuel was a bad call…
  • Please accept this care package from WTF, Inc.
  • Never argue with an open bar, or a man who thinks he’s found one.

… Those are the “safe-for-work” ones. I’m fairly frightened and intrigued at the same time. What say ye?

Categories: Random Weirdness
  1. April 28, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    “Please pardon my yarn vomit…”

    LOL! I LOVE that one!

    • April 28, 2011 at 6:30 pm

      D’aww! Thanks! (Even medicated!me couldn’t leave a good yarn quip out in the cold…)

  2. April 29, 2011 at 4:09 am

    It’s hard to appreciate your opinion when it’s muffled by the walls of your rectum…

    I hereby announce my intention to steal this and use it in a class debate, unless that’s not okay.

    • April 29, 2011 at 9:25 am

      I hereby announce my intention to steal this and use it in a class debate, unless that’s not okay.

      By all means, but instead of steal let’s say “borrowing under granted license”… said license including finding some way to incorporate one of the other lines into your debate as well.

      I don’t know about anyone else, but I personally look forward to seeing how your class reacts to you equating the national deficit to running out of hot sauce for a piñata or something…

      • April 29, 2011 at 8:33 pm

        (picture me fake dozing off, then dramatically startling awake)

        “I’m sorry, did you say something? It’s not that you aren’t a fascinating public speaker…listening to you, it’s like Demerol for the soul.”

        I’m not sure if any of the others can be safely and sensibly borrowed under granted license. Can anyone else think of any useful scenarios?

    • April 29, 2011 at 8:40 pm

      I couldn’t reply to your other comment because it can only go so deep, apparently…

      You could say, “Are we trying to go back in time to a point where your opinion made sense? Because, I gotta tell ya, my flux capacitor could beat up your flux capacitor…”

      Or:

      “If that’s your plan for fixing (insert problem here), maybe we should reconsider the wombats…”

      See? Infinite use!

      • April 30, 2011 at 11:00 am

        I bow to your great adaptability and ingenuity, madam.

    • May 1, 2011 at 12:24 pm

      I’m just a special brand of crazy, I guess. ^_^ It’s not hard to be like me, but I don’t exactly recommend it if you plan on retaining a social life. 😛

  1. May 23, 2011 at 12:20 pm
  2. June 4, 2011 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

