Home > Random Weirdness > When the van comes, go quietly…

When the van comes, go quietly…

It’s 2:01 A.M. and I’m sitting here.

Unable to sleep.

Idling at the Instant Queue screen in Netflix on my PS3.

Thinking up ideas for game shows now that they’re canceling All My Children and One Life to Live.

Colbert thinks I need to have my thoughts screened for public consumption.

…I should go to bed…

Categories: Random Weirdness
  1. Marcelo
    April 3, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Hi, I honestly don’t know what this blog is about, I just got here while looking into the meaning of the phrase “when the van comes, go quietly.”

    May I ask, do you know what it means or its origin?

    • April 11, 2012 at 4:00 pm

      Basically, when the men come with the van that goes to the insane asylum, complete with tailored straightjacket, go without making a fuss. They’re here for your safety.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

