Nerd Wars! (first follow-up)

As some of you may have noticed, I mentioned Nerd Wars in February and then all was quiet on the knitting front.

This is because I still have the teethmarks on my ass from where life bit me.

I have no finished objects to showcase for my dissertation project(s), but I did manage to complete a couple of projects for challenges.

Deadpool Sackboy

Deadpool Sackboy, for teh huzband

One arm is longer than the other, which kinda sucks cuz they're really soft and comfy.

While not counted as a challenge item, I think it deserves honorable mention for existing, since that sucker is HUGE! (My husband is 6'5", to give you some perspective...)

I’ve currently got a bit going on, but I may/may not be heading up a comic books team (Team 4-Panel) on Ravelry when the new tournament starts up in June. If you’re at all interested in geeky knitting, even if you just want to spectate, please head that way and join us! (You can join whatever team you like, or don’t join any and just watch them all!)

/pimp

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

