I am too damned busy to love you…

I’m doing a lot of knitting to try to ease the economic downturn under my roof, as well as trying to make headway on Roy and keep my child alive at the same time as finish my associate’s program.

I’ll play with you lot later.

In lieu of my awesome comedic prowess (and modesty, dammit), please accept the following links to oases of awesome in a desert of American Idol (season #543) and Survivor: Top of the Chrysler Building:

Stuff that Other People Did Recently that You Should Totally Give a Crap About:

  1. June 13, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    hey! keep on knitting! And thanks for the link love!

    • June 13, 2011 at 8:47 pm

      Totally found a couch by the dumpster today.

      Massive uprising of win.

      You’re welcome.

      (One or more of the above sentences is a logical response to what you said. You pick.)

  2. June 14, 2011 at 10:40 am

    These links are great! I like the Parent-to-Parent Dictionary, although I usually just translate anything vaguely positive into, “Your kid didn’t burn the house down or kick the dog,” which is really all I ask of them.

    I should take up knitting, but I’d have to give up typing and that would just be unacceptable.

    • June 16, 2011 at 12:44 pm

      You know, I thought I’d have to give up one or the other. I was probably right, but I still persist in denial.

      As a result, not much gets done. But the inertia is cheerful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

