Home > Hey guys! Look what I did!, Knitting, Store, Television, Things you'd never let your friends do if you loved them > If I love you, I will shrink you into yarny miniatures of yourself…

If I love you, I will shrink you into yarny miniatures of yourself…

So, I bet you’re wondering where I’ve been for the last week. (Or maybe you’re blissfully oblivious to my comings and goings in general, and that’s okay, too…) Between school, parenting, and crocheting minis and knitting socks, I’ve been a bit overwhelmed. Also, today is finals week for this class block.

Translation? Kella is an unhappy geek.

But, here’s some shinies that I finished in the last couple of days that should be distracting enough…

Morgan Grimes, from "Chuck" on NBC

Sarah Walker, in her Wienerlicious uniform, from NBC's "Chuck"

John Casey, from "Chuck" on NBC

I’ve started “Jeffster” as of today. Then the Awesomes, then Chuck. Chuck, himself, is gonna be hard for me because I wanna get it just right…

After this, I plan to go after “Leverage”. I apologize in advance to anyone associated with that show who is offended by the idea of the cast being immortalized in yarn.

  1. June 21, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I can’t imagine why anyone would be offended by being immortalized in yarn. Yarn is FULL OF WIN.

    I met the Hubs while he worked at Best Buy and we actually both worked there for a time. He always says “Chuck” is about us. Except with, you know, less super spy awesomeness.

  2. June 22, 2011 at 3:35 am

    Now that looks like some heavy work. I once tried to knit something and got the equivalent of an eyeball finished before deciding it just wasn’t for me.

    And besides, all of that stuff is awesome. Glad to have you back!

  3. June 27, 2011 at 12:49 am

    Kella, come back kella!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

