Why socializing with other bloggers is dangerous…

I’ve started following some fabulous people since I became more active on my blog, back in April. I’ve gotten hooked on The Bloggess, Noa Gavin, and Wag the Dad, to name the first three (since I don’t have the strength of fingers, lately, to type out all the blogs that keep me giggling when I need it)… The aforementioned three are all fantastically random/psychotic, and therefore awesome pen pals when we have the occasion to correspond.

I tend to harass Noa on Twitter. She seems to be okay with this.

For example, yesterday I Tweeted her the following:

@OhNoaG This is why I’m having concerns about choosing to become a teacher… http://scr.bi/kQp65a #IPrayForAndrogynousChildren

Which, in turn, started this:

Noa: @KellaKnits AHAHAHAHHA. Yes. Infinite loops. That was amazing.
Me: @OhNoaG They failed to mention that it would create a vaginal causality loop, where the Enterprise would explode before starting over again.
Noa: @KellaKnits The repeated loops would cause a cervical black hole, unfortunately.
Me: @OhNoaG Which would suck up any male genitalia, and some buicks, in the vicinity. Like vagina dentata for the Trekkie set.
Noa: @KellaKnits AHAHAHA. Nice.

Of course, this has kept me laughing for the last. 24. hours.

You know what comes next, don’t you?

That’s right, bitch. Merchandising.

Noa didn’t bring this up, but I think there’s capital to be made here… After trying for hours, however, to find a way to make a pair of ladies underwear with that logo on it, I finally said screw it and made a shirt.

Happy belated birthday, Noa.

  1. June 30, 2011 at 5:50 am

    Very nice, Kella. Feel free to continue to harass me on twitter as well. It makes my hackles go bonkers to see my name up there, in lights as it were, with Noa and The Bloggess. Carry on.

    Don’t take this the wrong way, but I probably won’t be ordering the shirt. Is that OK? I mean, I AM a guy, and wearing references to cervices probably aren’t going to get me laid.

    • July 4, 2011 at 5:43 am

      My favorite part of this comment is that you know the plural of cervix. Well done. 🙂

  2. June 30, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    Fuck YES Happy birthday.

  3. July 3, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I dunno Wagthedad, in my young and single days, that shirt might well have gotten you at least some inappropriate groping, but then I did like a man who could make me laugh and drop bizarre Star Trek references. (I deflowered a lot of nerds is what I’m saying.)

    • July 4, 2011 at 2:37 am

      Deflowering a lot of nerds is probably an untapped resource. One that unfortunately works well when a woman is doing the deflowering, and not the other way around. Don’t you think?

      That being said, I have no problem wearing T-Shirts talking about female genitalia. I just don’t LIKE the cervix, OK?

      I can’t believe I finally said it.

      • July 4, 2011 at 11:02 am

        I heard through the all-girl network, the cervix doesn’t like you either. I think it is just your personalities are so different, different strokes for ah, you know? Forget I said that.

    • July 5, 2011 at 1:39 pm

      I always drop bizarre Star Trek, Star Wars, and Whedonistic references. Just to fuck with people.

      “And now, let us bow our heads and pray…”
      “Our father, who died fighting the Emperor, hallowed be thy parallel universes…give us this day our daily apocalypse, and forgive us our vampires, as we forgive vampires too easily…”

      I may be going to hell, but at least I can be sure that all my favorite genre icons will be there waiting for me!

  1. July 7, 2011 at 12:49 am

Leave a Reply

