Home > Uncategorized > Temporary Service Interruption…

Temporary Service Interruption…

I’m back, I have a ton of stories, and I’m waiting for people to email me about things we talked about over the weekend at Nerd HQ and to/from Comic Con.

I have also had a serious family emergency come up this weekend, the second I came home from Nerd HQ. As a result, the recap/pimping posts will be delayed by up to another week. I am sorry.

I will not be discussing this emergency on my blog or on Twitter/Facebook/Google+. There are a couple of people who know because I needed help coping, but that’s how it will remain for now. Please respect that and know that it’s not in my control whether or not I share this information.

Thanks to everyone who came out to support the Nerd HQ hangout/convention at Joltin’ Joe’s in San Diego, hosted by The Nerd Machine. I met a metric fuckton of truly awesome people. Some of them live locally and I can’t wait to hang out with them (online and/or in person) as things settle down.

I’ll get the posts up as soon as I can. If we spoke at Nerd HQ and discussed your story/our conversation appearing on my blog, please email me at kellaknits@gmail.com.

Thanks again!

~The Stay-at-Home Geek

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Sorry to hear about your emergency. I hope things are turning out ok.

  2. July 28, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I’ll wait patiently for you to come back. I almost went to Comic Con but went to San Francisco instead….maybe we’ll hook up next time around.

  1. August 19, 2011 at 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

